2022 Women's National Team Selection Camp

2022 Women's National Team Selection Camp

7 June 2022 Gilles LeBlanc

Brampton, Ont. – Softball Canada is pleased to announce the list of thirty-two (32) athletes who will attend the 2022 Women’s National Team Selection Camp that will be held June 8-12 in Brampton, Ont.
The athletes were selected by the Women’s National Team coaching staff following a series of regional identification camps that were held in Saskatoon, Sask., Surrey, B.C. and Brampton, Ont. over the last few weeks, scouting at the university/college level and past performance.
The Selection Camp roster includes six returning players and two alternates from the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Team, and nineteen (19) former Junior Women’s National Team members.
Eight athletes have been invited following their performance at the regional identification camps: Ruby Anderson (Victoria, B.C.), Deanna Grahek (Georgetown, Ont.), Annabelle Guay (Terrebonne, Que.), Lindsey Hibbs (Brampton, Ont.), Nevada Johnson (Ladner, B.C.), Lindsay Mayo (Paradise Valley, Alta.), Hayley Pasma (Georgetown, Ont.) and Carey-Leigh Vyse (Ohsweken, Ont.).
Following the Selection Camp, the coaching staff will select their roster for the Women’s National Team Celebration Tour stops in Ontario (June 16-18) and Saskatchewan (June 29 to July 1), the Canada Cup International Softball Championship (June 20-26) and the World Games (July 9-13).

Ruby Anderson Victoria, B.C.
*Lauren Benson White Rock, B.C.
Dawn Bodrug Georgetown, Ont.
Jorde Chartrand Weyburn, Sask.
*Emma Dorval Surrey, B.C.
*Emma Entzminger Victoria, B.C.
Alysen Febrey Peachtree City, Ga.
*Larissa Franklin Maple Ridge, B.C.
*Deanna Grahek Georgetown, Ont.
*Annabelle Guay Terrebonne, Que.
*Kelsey Harshman Delta, B.C.
Lindsey Hibbs Brampton, Ont.
Nevada Johnson Ladner, B.C.
*Kianna Jones Surrey, B.C.
Kelsey Lalor Red Deer, Alta.
*Janet Leung Mississauga, Ont.
Alexis Lucyshyn Calgary, Alta.
Lindsay Mayo Paradise Valley, Alta.
*Madelyn McKinnon Surrey, B.C.
*Grace Messmer Cloverdale, B.C.
Hayley Pasma Georgetown, Ont.
*Callum Pilgrim Abbotsford, B.C.
Skylinn Pogue Guelph, Ont.
*Erika Polidori Brantford, Ont.
Morgan Rackel Calgary, Alta.
*Samantha Ryan Newark, N.J.
Kaia Simpson Seattle, Wash.
Nicola Simpson Seattle, Wash.
*Abbey Tolmie Detroit, Mich.
*Allyse Volpe Scarborough, Ont.
*Carey-Leigh Vyse Ohsweken, Ont.
*Natalie Wideman Mississauga, Ont.

Bold: 2020 Olympians and Alternates
*Former Junior Women’s National Team Athletes