Softball Canada reveals 2024 Men’s and Women’s Slo-Pitch Border Battle Rosters

Softball Canada reveals 2024 Men’s and Women’s Slo-Pitch Border Battle Rosters

29 April 2024 Cassidy Burton

Ottawa, Ont. – Softball Canada is thrilled to announce the athletes selected to represent Team Canada at the 2024 Men’s and Women’s Border Battle. Set to take place from July 25th to 27th at the USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 14th edition of the Border Battle promises thrilling exhibition games, including a matchup against the USA Futures team, leading up to the epic showdown against Team U.S.A.

The selection process involved the coaching staff and a panel of Slo-Pitch experts from across the country, with performance at provincial, national, and international events playing a pivotal role in the decision-making.

Mike Hrynenko (Strathmore, AB) and Mike Neufeld (Abbotsford, B.C.) will lead the Men’s Slo-Pitch Border Battle Team for the second consecutive year as head coach and assistant coach, respectively. Meanwhile, Tony Carnelos (Georgetown, Ont.) continues his sixth year as head coach of the Women’s Slo-Pitch Border Battle Team, with Amanda Howard (Strathmore, Alta.) returning as assistant coach for her second year.

The Border Battle is an eagerly anticipated event that showcases the talent of some of the world's best slo-pitch players.

Stay up to date on all the action by following Softball Canada on major social media platforms, visiting, or contacting

2024 Team Canada Men’s Slo-Pitch Roster

Colin  Andrews Hanover, Ont.
Connor  Prentice Surrey, B.C.
Curtis Neabel Woodstock, Ont.
Darren Bell Oromocto, N.B.
David Goulet Sherbrooke, Que.
Hunter Platten Sherwood Park, Alta.
Jeff Andrews St. Albert, Alta.
Jeff Kemp Paris, Ont.
Justin Pennell Toronto, Ont. 
Kyle Knechtel Ayr, Ont.
Luke Young Hubbards, N.S.
Ren Visser Squamish, C.-B.
Shawn Proulx Saint-Hyacinthe, Que.
Steele Lewis Essex, Ont.
Thomas McKay Eastern Shore, N.S.

2024 Team Canada Women’s Slo-Pitch Roster

Chyna McAuley Abbotsford, B.C.
Emmanuelle  Quirion Saint-Gédéon-de-Beauce, Que.
Heather Ryder Sebringville, Ont.
Jacqueline O'Quinn Toronto, Ont.
Jade McGarr Guelph, Ont. 
Jesse Goddard Aldergrove, B.C.
Marnie Scow Port Hardy, B.C.
Melanie Gulbrandsen Aldergrove, B.C.
Michelle Lorenz Toronto, Ont. 
Montana Turnovitski Langley, B.C.
Samantha Middleton Strathmore, Alta.
Shannon Hilton Orillia, Ont. 
Shelby Lia Oshawa, Ont. 
Tina Gulbrandsen Port Moody, B.C.
Tristin Giles Queensville, Ont.