2022 Men’s National Team Athlete Pool

2022 Men’s National Team Athlete Pool

16 December 2021 Gilles LeBlanc

Softball Canada Script + Emblem

Ottawa, Ont. – Softball Canada is pleased to announce the list of fifty-two (52) athletes who have been named to the 2022 Men’s National Team Athlete Pool. The list was put together by the coaching staff consisting of head coach John Stuart (Merritt, B.C.), assistant coaches Doug Allin (Peachland, B.C.), Jeff Ellsworth (St. Lawrence, P.E.I.), John Hill (St. John’s, N.L.) and Les Howey (Conception Bay, N.L.) and manager Mike Branchaud (Ottawa, Ont.).
The Athlete Pool includes fifteen (15) players from the 2019 Men’s World Cup bronze medal team, twenty-four (24) former members of the Junior Men’s National Team program and thirteen (13) first-time members. All sixteen (16) current members of the U23 Men’s National Team roster are included in the Men’s National Team Athlete Pool.
The Canadian Men’s National Team won the bronze medal at the 2019 WBSC Men’s Softball World Cup in the Czech Republic. All international events scheduled to take place in 2020 and 2021 were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  
The Team Canada roster for the 2022 WBSC Americas Qualifier scheduled to take place from February 19-27 in Parana, Argentina was announced in September. The top four teams from that event will qualify for the 2022 WBSC Men’s Softball World Cup from November 26 to December 4 in Auckland, New Zealand.

The athletes who have been named to the 2022 Men’s National Team Athlete Pool are:

Bryan Abrey Richmond, B.C.
Adam Alexander Walkerton, Ont.
Brayden Arcand Morinville, Alta..
Keagan Arcand Morinville, Alta.
Ryan Boland St. John's, N.L.
Shane Boland St. John's, N.L.
Quinten Bruce Grand Valley, Ont.
Patrick Burns Saskatoon, Sask.
Sean Cleary Harbour Main, N.L.
Bradley Ezekiel Harbour Main, N.L.
Kyle Ezekiel Holyrood, N.L.
Joran Graham Cobden, Ont.
Jason Hill St. John's, N.L.
Blake Hunter Nanaimo, B.C.
*Derek Hyde Tavistock, Ont.
Cory Jones Leduc, Alta.
Travis Jones Neyaashiinigmiing, Ont.
Caleb Keeshig Port Elgin, Ont.
Brett Larson Irma, Alta.
Justin Laskowski Warman, Sask.
Scott Lieph Sooke, B.C.
Jeff Lyons Appin, Ont.
Derek Mayson North Vancouver, B.C.
Devon McCullough Saskatoon, Sask.
Steven Normand Calgary, Alta.
Tyler Pauli Mitchell, Ont.
Zach Pierce Saskatoon, Sask.
Nicholas Potskin Prince George, B.C.
Tyler Randerson New Hamburg, Ont.
Mathieu Roy Saint-Gervais, Que.
Justin Schofield Grand Pré, N.S.
Ty Sebastian Brussels, Ont.
Blake Underwood Port Elgin, Ont.
Colin Walsh Petty Harbour, N.L.
Kris Walushka Victoria, B.C.
*Isaiah Whetstone Embro, Ont.

BOLD = Members of 2019 WBSC World Cup Team
* = New members to the Athlete Pool


*Connor Brooks Napanee, Ont.
Brendan Hagerman Napanee, Ont.
*Jordan Hudson Saskatoon, Sask.
*Dallas Kipfer Breslau, Ont.
*Troy Kosmynka Warman, Sask.
Isaac Lefebvre St-Léonard-d'Aston, Que.
Riley Manion Napanee, Ont.
*Mitch McKay Tavistock, Ont.
*Josh Montana Regina, Sask.
*Jordan Pomeroy Placentia, N.L.
*Liam Shea Placentia, N.L.
*James Shirley Delisle, Sask.
*Mark Stack Petty Harbour, N.L.
*Owen Torrie Williamsford, Ont.
*David Watson Milford, N.S.
*Brant Wiebe Delisle, Sask.

Athletes named to the Men’s National Team Athlete Pool are eligible to be invited to Men’s National Team training, development and selection camps. Athletes may be added or removed from the National Team Athlete Pool at any time at the coaching staff’s discretion.