National Office Staff

Hugh Mitchener

Position: Chief Executive Officer

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3106

Fax: 613-523-5761

hmitchener@softball.ca

  • General Management
  • Board and Provincial/Territorial Liaison
  • Strategic and Operational Planning
  • Financial Management
  • Policy Development
  • Liaison with external funding partners (Sport Canada, COC)
  • International Liaison and Hosting

Angela Ballantyne

Position: Manager - Long Term Player Development Programs

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3107

Fax: 613-523-5761

aballantyne@softball.ca

  • Long Term Player Development (LTPD)
  • Timbits Softball
  • Canpitch
  • Adapted softball (Wheelchair, Blind, Special Olympics)
  • Future initiatives

Mike Branchaud

Position: Manager - National Teams and Canadian Championships

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3103

Cell: 613-558-1117

Fax: 613-523-5761

mbranchaud@softball.ca

  • Men's National Teams
  • Canadian Championships
  • Slo-Pitch
  • University / College Initiatives
  • Technical Standards

Lise Jubinville

Position: Manager - Coach E-Learning

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3108

Fax: 613-523-5761

ljubinville@softball.ca

  • Coach E-Learning

Gilles LeBlanc

Position: Manager - Marketing and Communications

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3105

Cell: 613-796-1996

Fax: 613-523-5761

gleblanc@softball.ca

  • Revenue Generation
  • Sponsor/Supplier liaison
  • Development of promotional programs
  • Media Relations
  • Website
  • Hall of Fame and Awards
  • Canada Games

Kristin Noonan

Position: Manager - Coaching Services

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3104

Fax: 613-523-5761

knoonan@softball.ca

  • Coaching Services
  • CAC Liason
  • NCCP Pathways & Certification
  • Competition Review and National Implementation

Donna Ozarko

Position: Manager - Officials and Publications

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3101

Fax: 613-523-5761

dozarko@softball.ca

  • Officials
  • Blue Convention
  • Rule Book
  • Publications
  • Annual General Meeting

Mark Smith

Position: High Performance Director / Head Coach - Women's National Teams

Cell: 902-452-3026

msmith@softball.ca

  • Women's High Performance Plan
  • Women's National Team Head Coach
  • Supervisor - Junior/Elite Team Programs
  • P/T Player Development Plan liaison

Melissa Basilio

Position: Assistant Coach / Manager - Women's National Team Program

Phone: 416-788-0504

mbasilio@softball.ca

Christine Robertson

Position: Manager - Financial Services

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3102

crobertson@softball.ca

  • Budget preparation
  • Financial Monitoring/reports
  • Accounts receivables/payables
  • Tax receipts
  • National Teams financial reporting to external funding bodies

Melissa MacKinnon

Position: Administrative Assistant

223 Colonnade Road, Suite 212
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7K3

Phone: 613-523-3386 x3100

Fax: 613-523-5761

info@softball.ca

  • Receptionist and administrative duties
  • Resource orders
  • Membership database and event registration
  • Logistical support for meetings
  • Assist in the development of resource materials